Technology » Personal Tech

Global Benefit for Drag Entertainers Hit by COVID-19 on April 4th

Wednesday Mar 25, 2020
Global Benefit for Drag Entertainers Hit by COVID-19 on April 4th

As entertainers shift to virtual performances while social distancing, VOSS Events presents "Werq the World Live Stream," a global benefit hosted by Bianca Del Rio in Los Angeles and Lady Bunny in New York.

The participating queens will engage their global audience to help support drag entertainers who have lost their income due to the shutdown of bars and nightclubs in response to COVID-19.

The special will include performances from Aquaria, Asia O' Hara, Gigi Goode, Kameron Michaels, Kim Chi, Plastique Tiara, Vanessa 'Vanjie' Mateo, Violet Chachki and Yvie Oddly. Mirroring the production value of "RuPaul's Drag Race," "Werq The World" tour performances will take place in empty venues across the United States.

The special will air at 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT / 12 AM GMT on Saturday, April 4th and can be streamed worldwide from any device at VossEvents.com. The taped version will be available in the 48 hours following for those in other time zones.

The first 5000 fans who register will receive access for only $7.99, register now at the VOSS Events website. Tipping will also be available during the live stream.

COVID-19 And You

This story is part of our special report titled "COVID-19 And You." Want to read more? Here's the full list.


Comments

Add New Comment

Comments on Facebook